2017 General Election

The 2017 General Election was held Saturday, May 6, 2017. The election was to elect candidates to fill Place 5 and Place 6 on the City Council, as well as the position of Mayor. Below is the list of the candidates that appeared on the ballot. For full details regarding the outcome of the election please click on the General Election Results/Canvass link above.  

 Place 5  Place 6  Mayor
 Chris King  Jason Abati  Bob Allen
 Tim H. Nelson *winner  Rui Zhang  Jeff Cheney *winner
   Brian Livingston *runoff  
   K.D. Warach  
   Bobby Roberti *runoff  

If you have any questions regarding the General Election, please feel free to email the City Secretary's Office at citysec@friscotexas.gov or call 972-292-5020.